Go against the grain…

I told my dad that I was going to post him working the magic and I did.

I’m an exercise physiologist by degree and have been personal training for over 10 years and my dad goes above and beyond everything I’ve learned in a lot of ways.

Here is a video of him working out and as he says it, “doing it right.”  The reason I had to post this is because I wanted to drive one point home.  Don’t worry about what everyone else is doing and don’t worry about what everyone else says is the right way.  Sometimes the path that you’re on that is different is the right path and more importantly, the right path for you.  The only step left for you is to “own it.”

My dad isn’t worried or concerned about what anybody thinks about anything.  He’ll listen and is very teachable but at the same when he knows something he feels that his opinion is just as valid as the next person’s.

Enjoy this video.  We were cracking up!!!

~Jerome

Leave a Reply

