The 80/20 Rule

Put this into effect and you'll be working your 4-hour work week too!

This rule here is a rule that you never want to forget for the rest of your lives.  It’s called the “80/20 Rule”.  I’ve got a video for you that is from the “Inner Circle” group of coaching that I needed to give you today because this is something that needs to be solidified within our community with everything that you’re doing.

This concept was brought to my attention by Robert Kiyosaki, the auther of “Rich Dad Poor Dad”, “Cashflow Quadrant”, and a few others.  I’m sure my wife would get me for not underlining these titles but this is what makes sense to my mind right now so I’m moving on =)=)

The other gentleman who brought this to my attention is Timothy Ferris, the author of “The 4-Hour Work Week.”  I absolutely recommend this book because it changed my life and can help point you in the right direction as well.

All of my talking couldn't have summed up this principle any better than this pic!

To make this specific for what we’re doing here online I’m going to cut to the chase and tell you that 80% of your time should be spent on Driving Traffic to your site.   20% of your time should be spent on Back-end products and other developmental areas.  The key to making sure you’re able to spend that time driving traffic to your site is to make sure you have everything running for you so that you don’t have to send emails all day long and be a cashier at a store front.  Tellman Knudson is truly bringing this point home all day long!  Bringing people to your squeeze page or your splash page or where ever you want people to see your business or product is the focus.

That’s all I wanted to get to you today, here’s the video talking about this principle in a little more abstract but effective way =)

Take a look at this book! Better than that, apply it and wait for the magic!

Watch this video and begin looking for ways to implement this into your life right now because the sooner you do this the sooner you’re business can grow and the sooner you can start enjoying what you’re working on because you know it’s effective.

http://www.ImprovementMillionaire.com/IM/6_Additional_Secrets_Vid_3.html

~Jerome

Leave a Reply

