Keep Going. Don't give up.

This post is about getting back up when you get knocked down.

He didn't lose from getting knocked down... He lost by not getting back up.

I heard a quote that really moved me not too long ago and it said that “Mike Tyson didn’t lose a fight by getting knocked down, he lost because he didn’t get back up.”

That really got to me because that was so true.  When you circumstances are difficult, people aren’t believing in  you, the money is short, people are calling and you don’t want to answer your phone (am I hitting any chords??? =)  GET BACK UP!!!!

When you read the autobiographies of “Great men and women” you’re going to notice something.  I think that the main reason people enjoy reading autobiographies and hearing the stories of Stallone i s because they got knocked down so many times and so many people identify with that.  The more important part though, is that that person got back up after each knock down.  That’s the part we not only need to remember but emulate.  That’s the action and the take-away of all of these stories.  Get back up.  Try again.  Keep trying.

Most of us don’t keep trying or somehow we feel that we’ve exhausted all of our options.  That’s a lie.  The difference between 4 out of 100 people is that those 4 don’t stop.  The average 96 people say, “I’m going to try this one more time and if it doesn’t work then I know it’s not meant to be.”  The people that make it happen KNOW that whatever they’re going for is “MEANT TO BE.”

The first thing is this….  Find out what it is that you want to go for and make sure that it’s something that’s aching in your bones and that you can’t stop thinking about.

The second thig…  GO FOR IT.

We’ll talk again and I’ll give a success story of a few of the things that I’m going after right now.

I’ll give you a heads up.

Come on out to the Bootcamp. I'd love to have you!

I’m an Exercise Phyiologist and Personal trainer and I’m working on getting some Bootcamps up and running again down here in Dallas, TX.  They’re the funnest and best and most effective Bootcamps you’ll ever see and I love being outside and doing them and I love the people that it helps.  It enables me to train more people at one time and make more money per hour doing it.   It’s a win win win for everyone.  I enjoy myself, they get a good work out, and they spend less money per hour for a trainer and I make more money per hour.  When I did the camps in Oklahoma I was up to $100-$200 and down here my goal is to get up to $500 and then $1000.  I’ll keep you posted.   I’ll also keep you posted as to how that passes over to your online businesses.  That’s a revolution that’s happening right now that I think you’ll all be excited to hear about.  If you want to hear more stories about difficulties that I’ve personally gone through let me know.  If you just want to hear how to make it happen without any sob stories, let me know too.  If you hear about something and don’t want to and you didn’t vote, then don’t complain because you didn’t stand up to say anything =)=)

Be well.  Happy Memorial Day.  Thank you, Dad, for all that you’ve done for this country but ever moreso, for our family.  It was hard growing up with you away in Haiti and other countries but it also made our family stronger.  I love you.

Jerome Bethea

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Pops&Mutti on June 4, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Hallo Brown Eyes, wir haben gerade zusammen Deine Nachricht von Memorial Day gelsesen und wollten Dich wissen lassen das es uns sehr gut getan hat Deine Zeilen zu lesen. Papa sagte DANKE mein Sohn fuer Deine Worte!!!!!! Schreibe weiter, wir glauben an Dich und wie Du das Alles erklaerst hilft uns und viele andere Leute. Pops sagt:”Your stories could one day turn into a screenplay.”
    Wir haben Dich SOOOO lieb!!! Dein Pops und Mutti

    Reply

Leave a Reply

